datricanfox:

aenramsden:

infjconfessions:

lunarcentrism:

phoenix-falls:

augustinesycamore:

white people are racist by default (in the united states as well as other countries). are you white? congrats, you’re racist, and here’s the explanation:

you grew up in a racist society -> you were socialized to be racist thanks to racism being a dominant ideology -> you benefit from racism -> you’re racist no matter how much u think you’re not.

unlearning it is going to be a constant battle and u will never unlearn it fully. accept this. it is ingrained in you as a result of your upbringing and the media you’ve consumed. the sooner you come to terms with your own racism, the sooner u can better yourself. recognize the problem in yourself instead of setting yourself apart from those “other” white people.

I fux heavy with the White people who keep putting this post on my dash

This applies to all social structures by the way.

You’re a man? You grew up benefitting from sexism.
You’re straight? You grew up with homophobic ideals.
You’re cis? You grew up with transphobic ideals.
You’re able bodied? You grew up with ableist tendencies.

The process of unlearning all of the ideology you were surrounded by is what activism is about. Do it.

And even if you’re not privileged under a given social structure, you might still have a lot of internalized things to unlearn

Our society teaches us to hate the oppressed, if an oppressed person says that what you believe or do is harmful and they tell you – don’t get offended, learn and do better

The important thing here is, nobody’s blaming you (the general “you”) for this. I think a big part of the reason people get so offended when they hear these attitudes is because it sounds like “you’re a horrible person and support these things”. That’s not what it means, and that’s not what you are.

But society feeds us a steady diet of memetic poison almost from the day we’re born, and for each blend of poison there are groups who are more or less immune, groups who are harmed in ways they don’t really notice and groups who suffer horribly from it. It’s not your fault that you’ve been fed poison, and nobody is blaming you for having been fed poison.

It’s just… the poison is there, and because you’ve been fed so much of it, it’s in your bloodstream and your lips and your head. And you might not notice it’s there if it’s not harming you or visibly harming others around you, and spread it without realising that’s what you’re doing.

That’s why it’s so important to recognise and identify harmful ideologies for what they are and learn about the harm they do, so you can start checking your first reaction and changing the ways you’ve been taught to act and think.

This post just keeps getting better every time it pops up

boyheroics:

let damian wayne do mundane child things but let him to it in that extreme way of his!! like he discovers legos and hes obsessed, he replicates wayne manor and blows 800 bucks on the project. he finds glowing ceiling stars are a thing and he maps out detailed constellations on the ceiling. let damian wayne have fun

jammy-lannistray:

can we take a second to ponder on the fact that a kids movie did lady armor better than the entire film and comic industry

guess who i’m talking about

did you guess? Well you’re fucking WRONG because it’s Susan goddamn Pevensie

image

They gave her light armor, appropriate for a small archer:chainmail, an arm brace, chest plate, and a light skirt she can easily run around murderizing dudes in the face in

her hair is also only loose in the promo pictures because Susan is fucking busy not dying because her hair was flying into her eyeballs so she braids that shit back

image

her mail shirt is also loose enough that it doesn’t impede her arm movements it’s almost like she’s dressed for a fight wow

image

I like the pinks and purples under her bitchin as hell leather armor here, because you don’t have to be masculine to shoot someone in the goddamn face

aurordream:

The average rating for Peter Capaldi’s last season was 5.8 million viewers. No episode that season rated above 6.68 million – and that rating was for the season premiere. That season featured the only two episodes to rate below 5 million viewers EVER since Doctor Who was revived in 2005.

The season before that the average rating was 6.20 million. That was the first season since 2005 not to have a single episode rate over 7 million viewers. Every season before that had an average rating in the 7 millions, except for season 4 in 2008 which averaged 8.42 million. Incidentally, that was David Tennant’s last full season, and the final full season before the Moffatt years.

Whilst the ratings have only been announced for 4 episodes so far, not a single episode of Jodie Whittaker’s first sesason has fallen below 8 million viewers. The average rating so far has been 9.15 million. Its true that it is unlikely the average will stay that high – ratings have technically been dropping week by week. Exactly as happened every season in the past – it is perfectly normal for ratings to fall towards the middle of a season, and rise again for the finale.

A lot of the media will just do anything to discredit this season because they can’t handle the fact the Doctor is female now.